how many acts are in gears of war 4


Gears of War 4 Act Breakdown

Gears of War 4 is an epic third-person shooter that requires players to complete a total of five acts in order to successfully navigate their way through the story and reach the upbeat finale. Here is a breakdown of this Gears of War 4 Acts.

Act 1 “The Promethean Code”

In Act 1 of the game, players take on the roles of J.D. Fenix and Kait Diaz as they rescue the village of Speyer from a fearsome army of Swarm assailants. This act also introduces a host of new enemies, such as the Hivebusters, adds in a new weapon system, and allows players to explore the ruins of a lost society.

Act 2 “Rescue”

In Act 2, our heroes take on the role of rescuers, as they save Syndicate survivors from a massive Swarm assault in the ruins of the Endeavor Naval Shipyard. This act includes plenty of high-octane action from Swarm enemies, larger bosses, and a new mission system.

Act 3 “The Cold War”

The forces of security and chaos converge in Act 3, as both forces clash for control of the meteor-filled map. This act seesplayers battling their way through the rubble of a burned-out city, gathering powerful weapons and allies along the way.

Act 4 “The Raid of Sera”

In Act 4, our heroes battle for control of a mysterious subterranean facility. Here, they must navigate treacherous tunnels, deploy devastating traps, and battle an overwhelming force of monstrous creatures. Act 4 is a thrilling conclusion to the story that will have players on the edge of their seat.

Act 5 “Reborn”

The thrilling finale of the Gears of War 4 story – Act 5 “Reborn” – tasks players with defending Sera from the ultimate evil. Here, they deploy devastating weapons, face massive enemies, and fight for the fate of the world.


Gears of War 4 has a total of five acts:

  • The Promethean Code
  • Rescue
  • The Cold War
  • The Raid of Sera
  • Reborn

Each act is packed with the intense action and thrilling scenes that make Gears of War 4 such an amazing shooter.